Hello world!

Once upon a time I was young and foolish. Now I’m older, probably equally foolish but far better informed. Somewhere along the line I realized that I liked tennis, sushi, traveling, reading, writing and a bunch of other things with creative essences. I have an obsessive personality and writing, all forms of it, is what obsesses me most now. I can with equal confidence say that not writing often results in unbearable emotional constipation.

I like food and food for thought way too much to suffer from such a condition.

This first blog is not so much a blog as an exhortation. I have to keep following the path I’m on. Nothing in life happens by accident and so it seems to be no accident that I’m making a concerted effort to express my thoughts more publicly.

I sense that writing is really intended to connect us more to the world around us than to get lost in ourselves so i don’t want my writing to feel like it’s just about me. I’m just one person and kind of boring at that. But the world around me is pretty damned interesting!

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

